The Ipad air what I like and what I don’t

Have had the Ipad air for two weeks now, and I’ve got to say I have enjoyed using the air;

And feel the size and weight does make the experience that much better,

Though because the bezel is smaller it can be constrictive at times if your finger lays too close to the screen.
But so far no complaints, I find it much faster than the older models.
And the sound is brilliant I like the sound when I’m watching BBC threes in the flesh or watching Sherlock on BBC Iplayer;

The key features of the Ipad air being 9.7-inch Retina screen; A7 64-bit processor; 469g; 5MP rear camera; Free iWork and iLife apps,
The Ipad air is a real improvement over the previous models; not to say the previous incantations where rubbish. But the Air is faster and the ability to hold it in one hand for a lengthy period of time is a huge plus for me.

So what do I like?

The weight of it feels light and such a pleasure to be able to own a 9.7 inch tablet without breaking my hands, being lighter and thinner does make it look better not a chunky piece of kit. The sound is a huge improvement over the previous Ipad’s so this could be reason enough to upgrade or not.

Feels more like a premium tablet and I think Apple have done well with the air. And of course the screen has been revamped.

What I don’t like about the Ipad Air?

The price it is not cheap to buy, though you could argue it’s worth it, but still.

As always with an Apple product it’s the memory or lack of memory options in the sense your stuck with the particular memory, and while yes there are different memory sizes 16GB 32GB 65GB 128GB, so far the 128GB can be brought for £639 but cannot find it on any network. So you would have to buy it outright.

But The Ipad air itself I do really like; now you may label me as an apple fanboy, but I do hate labels.

But I enjoy using it, and so far I have had no problems with it, the ease of use, and just how reliable it is and with no lag during use I am a fan.

But what else is out there?

Ipad mini 2 Retina,

With its 7.9-inch Retina screen it Runs on same A7 64-bit processor as iPhone 5S

And Features a 5-megapixel rear-facing camera.

If you’re a fan of apple but want a smaller screen then the Ipad mini 2 retina could be for you.

Google Nexus 10

Google deciding to leave ASUS for Samsung to build the new 10.55 inch nexus 10, it features a 10-inch 2,560 x 1,600 resolution display but I am not too keen on the look of it to be honest, and your pretty much locked with a 16GB/32GB option no expandable memory.

Of course you could also go for the Google Nexus 7 (2013)

With its 7-inch, 1920 x 1200 IPS screen and Powered by a Snapdragon S4Pro quad-core processor and a 5-megapixel main camera.

There are plenty of Tablets nowadays to choose from, it just depends on what you want from a tablet really?

Whether you prefer Apples IOS or Android? 

and here is a small little video i made as a companion to this article

Thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

