Iphone 5S Initial impressions

Well only had it a few days, and barely had the chance to play around with it. but having the HTC One for awhile has made looking at the Iphone 5S a tad weird, but the 5S still feels like the 5 which isn’t a bad thing always liked the look and feel with the Iphone 5 just didn’t like the problems I had with it.

So far the 5S coupled with the new IOS7 has been a pretty positive experience, the 5S is fast and pretty responsive though I found at times accessing the control centre can sometimes take time, but it’s a small issue and not really something to moan about, I have forgotten how nice it feels to hold onto the Iphone 5, and the 5S is no different well of course it isn’t the Iphone 5S is basically the Iphone 5 with updated hardware.

The touch ID on the Iphone 5S is a pretty cool feature and I like it (maybe too much)

the slo-mo feature on the camera is also a nice addition, but the problem here is…. is it worth upgrading from the 5? I think this is the same old story. when the 4S came out a lot of people pondered the same was the 4S worth getting because of Siri? so it’s the same with the 5S is it worth upgrading to the 5S for touch ID and a faster processor?

quick answer well if your due an upgrade then yes if the phone is free if you have to pay well it all depends on you really.

Initial impression is I like the Iphone 5S but am a bit weary upon heaping with such praise that the Apple makers will blush, as I praised the Iphone 5 till I had problems; so I will just say so far I am liking it. And I do like the IOS 7 update it’s a pretty big change for Apple, and of course some people won’t and don’t like it. Though why they got rid of the short-cut in the notification centre to tweet or post status on Facebook is a curious decision.

but everything about the 5S says hey look at me love me… but have apple done enough to rival Samsung or the HTC One? should they have done more?

only time will tell, of course the sales of the Iphone 5S where high but that always happens on the release of a new Iphone, but it appears Apple seem to be doing more advertisement on the fairly cheaper model the 5C which I don’t really like much.

IOS 7 is a step in the right direction, but I think Apple really need to stop doing these new models then year later release the same with updated specs. They need to add more,

I will do a continuing update on my thoughts on the 5S but initial impression. I have missed the Iphone, not to say I shall throw my HTC one in the river; but the Android experience wasn’t for me, I can see why people like Android and I will admit I am far less of an Android hater now than I was before getting the HTC One.

early days but…. I like it.

So what did you think of the new 5S? or the IOS 7 update?

Oh and the IOS 7 doesn’t make your Iphone waterproof so no throwing in the river to test it.

this video is a bit old but I love this Siri parody check it out

thanks for reading

iphone_5s_roundup

2 thoughts on “Iphone 5S Initial impressions

  1. First of all I would like to say fantastic blog!

    I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do
    not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your mind
    before writing. I’ve had trouble clearing my thoughts
    in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first
    10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips?
    Appreciate it!

    • Generally music helps me, i just ignore the outside world unless i need it; if your writing about something your passionate about then it should be easy to write but there is no magic to writing it comes from within sorry about the very late reply

Leave a Reply

